Our team


anna schivazappa

Anna Schivazappa
lombard and neapolitan mandolin

A specialist in historical mandolins, Anna Schivazappa fell in love very young with the gentle, but at the same time brilliant, tone of the mandolin, which she studied at masterclasses on early music in Urbino and at the Conservatory of Music in Padua (Italy), where she obtained her diploma with distinction. She has received several prizes at many musical competitions, and she is regularly invited to major festivals and concert seasons all over Europe and abroad (Italy, France, Germany, Australia and Central America). Together with harpsichordist Fabio Antonio Falcone, she is co-founder of the ensemble Pizzicar Galante, one of the most dynamic period ensembles specializing in gallant music for mandolin and basso continuo. Besides her concert activity, she is also interested in musicological research, and she is currently pursuing a PhD in musicology at the Sorbonne University in Paris. In 2017-2018, she will be associate musician-researcher at the Bibliothèque nationale de France, with a project focusing on the sonatas by Domenico Scarlatti.

 

 

anna fontana

Anna Fontana
harpsichord

Anna Fontana was born in Verona (Italy). After graduating on piano and harpsichord in Italy, she got her Certificate of Advanced Studies at the Royal Conservatory in The Hague, and continued her postgraduate studies in harpsichord and basso continuo with J. B. Christensen at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (Switzerland). She has performed all over the world with ensembles as Gli Incogniti, Academia Montis Regalis, Aurora, Cappella della Pietà dei Turchini, Zefiro, Mare Nostrum, Cantar Lontano, Accademia Bizantina, Café Zimmermann, and La Venexiana. She has recorded for the most important European broadcasting radios and for labels as Harmonia Mundi, Zig-Zag-Territoires, Opus 111, Capriccio, Glossa, La Bottega Discantica, Agorà, Naxos, Arion, Sony, Hyperion, Deutsche Harmonia Mundi, Brillant Classic, Dynamic and Alpha (for this last label she has recorded concertos for 3 and 4 harpsichords by J. S. Bach with Cafe Zimmermann). Anna Fontana is also highly interested in the informed practice on historical organs and pianos, and has just founded a fortepiano duet with A.Cremonesi.

 

 

Ronald Martin Alonso

Ronald Martin Alonso – viola da gamba

Ronald Martin Alonso discovered early music in Cuba with the Ensemble Ars Longa. In 2004, he moved to France to continue his education in viola da gamba and graduated “cum laude” from the conservatories of Strasbourg and Paris. He participated in master classes with Jordi Savall, Christophe Coin and Marianne Müller. Ronald performs regularly with several ensembles (among them: Sagittarius, Les Paladins, Il Festino, Capella Mediterranea, Fuoco e Cenere, Les Traversées Baroques, Desmarest, Stravaganza…) and participates in the most important festivals in Europe, Middle East, Latin America and in the US. He recorded his first solo CD dedicated to Marin Marais in 2015 and he has recorded for K617, Ricercare, Musica Ficta, Ambronay Productions, Aparté, Muso, Paraty, Hortus. Since 2010, he has been artist-in-residence at the Saint Michel l’Observatoire Priory, and he develops his own artistic project with his ensemble Vedado Musica.

 

 

Daniel De Morais

Daniel De Morais – theorbo

Born in Brazil, Daniel de Morais began his musical studies at a very young age, pursuing a brilliant career as a classical guitarist. He then undertook the study of the instruments of the lute family, and participated in the most important early music festivals in Brazil, performing under the direction of Nicolau de Figueiredo. Daniel de Morais is currently pursuing a career in Europe, while continuing his training at the Haute École de Musique in Geneva. In 2015, he graduated in lute (with distinction) with Jonathan Rubin, and is currently studying medieval music with Francis Biggi. He collaborates regularly with several ensembles and performs under the direction of Leonardo Muzzi, Gabriel Garrido, Serge Saita, Lorenzo Alpert, Blaise Plumettaz and Alfonso Fedi. Daniel de Morais is a co-founder of Mnemusik, an ensemble which specialises in the interpretation of 17th century music.

Les musiciens


anna schivazappa

Anna Schivazappa
mandoline lombarde et napolitaine

« Une mandoline virtuose, expressive, bien phrasée, des arpèges délicieux, une justesse parfaite, un bel élan… Une musicienne complète ! »
Pascale Boquet, Société Française du Luth, Hiver 2017
« Anna Schivazappa est une splendide interprète, et le son de son instrument, de fois en fois piquant ou voluptueux, est léger, mais toujours présent »
Ferruccio Nuzzo, « Ut Pictura Musica », février 2017

Anna Schivazappa tombe amoureuse très jeune de la sonorité douce, mais en même temps brillante de la mandoline, qu’elle étudie aux cours de musique ancienne d’Urbino et au conservatoire de Padoue, sa ville natale, où elle obtient brillamment son diplôme sous le guide d’Ugo Orlandi. Lauréate de plusieurs concours, elle est régulièrement invitée à se produire lors de festivals partout en Europe et à l’étranger (Italie, France, Allemagne, Australie et Amérique centrale). En 2012, elle crée avec le claveciniste Fabio Antonio Falcone l’ensemble Pizzicar Galante, qui se consacre à la redécouverte du répertoire original pour mandoline et basse continue. Outre son activité de concertiste, elle s’intéresse à la recherche musicologique: titulaire d’un Master d’interprétation de la musique baroque à l’Université Paris-Sorbonne, depuis 2016 elle est doctorante boursière à l’Institut de Recherche en Musicologie (IReMus). Pour l’année 2017-2018, elle sera musicienne-chercheuse associée à la Bibliothèque nationale de France avec un projet sur les sonates de Domenico Scarlatti.

 

anna fontana

Anna Fontana
clavecin

Anna Fontana naît à Verone (Italie). Après avoir fait des études de piano et clavecin en Italie elle obtient son “Certificate of Advanced Studies” au Conservatoire Royal de La Haye, complétant ultérieurement ses études de clavecin et basse continue avec J. B. Christensen à la Schola Cantorum Basiliensis en Suisse. Elle joue dans le monde entier avec des ensembles tels que Gli Incogniti, l’Academia Montis Regalis, Aurora, la Cappella della Pietà dei Turchini, Zefiro, Mare Nostrum, Ensemble Cantar Lontano, Accademia Bizantina, Café Zimmermann ou La Venexiana et sous la direction de J. E. Gardiner. Elle effectue de nombreux enregistrements pour les plus importantes radios européennes ainsi que pour les labels Harmonia Mundi, Zig-Zag-Territoires, Opus 111, Capriccio, Glossa, La Bottega Discantica, Agorà, Naxos, Arion, Sony, Hyperion, Deutsche Harmonia Mundi, Brillant Classic, Dynamic et Alpha (pour ce label elle a enregistré les concertos à 3 et 4 clavecins de J. S. Bach avec l’ensemble Café Zimmermann). Anna Fontana s’intéresse en ce moment tout spécialement à l’interprétation sur les orgues historiques et pianos anciens, ayant récemment formé un duo à quatre mains sur fortepiano avec A. Cremonesi.

 

 

Ronald Martin Alonso

Ronald Martin Alonso – viole de gambe

Ronald Martin Alonso fait ses débuts dans la musique ancienne au sein de l’ensemble Ars Longa (dir. Teresa Paz) à La Havane et réalise des nombreux enregistrements de musique baroque latino-américaine. L’ensemble se produit dans les plus importants festivals de musique ancienne en Europe. Boursier du Centre International des Chemins du Baroque, il obtient le Diplôme de Spécialisation en viole de gambe aux conservatoires à rayonnement régional de Strasbourg et de Paris. Il collabore régulièrement avec de nombreux ensembles : Capella Mediterranea (L. García-Alarcón), Il Festino (M. de Grange), Fuoco e Cenere (J. Bernfeld), Sagittarius (M. Laplénie), Les Traversées Baroques (E. Meyer), Stravaganza (T. Soltani), Desmarest (R. Khalil), La Chapelle Rhénane (B. Haller) et se produit dans les plus importants festivals en Europe, Amérique Latine, Moyen-Orient et aux Etats-Unis. Il a enregistré son premier CD solo dedié à Marin Marais en 2015 et enregistre régulièrement pour les labels K617, Ricercare, Musica Ficta, Ambronay Productions, Aparté, Muso, Paraty, Hortus. Ronald Martin Alonso est artiste en résidence au Prieuré de Saint Michel l’Observatoire et développe son propre projet artistique au sein de Vedado Musica.

 

 

Daniel De Morais

Daniel De Morais – théorbe

Né au Brésil, Daniel de Morais a commencé très jeune ses études musicales. Menant une brillante carrière en tant que guitariste classique, il se produit régulièrement dans de nombreuses salles de concert du Brésil. Doté d’un grand intérêt pour le répertoire baroque, il entreprend l’apprentissage des instruments de la famille du luth, notamment le théorbe. Il se produit avec cet instrument dans les plus grands festivals de musique ancienne du Brésil, sous la direction de Nicolau de Figueiredo. Daniel de Morais mène actuellement une carrière en Europe, tout en poursuivant sa formation à la Haute École de Musique de Genève. Il a obtenu en 2015 un diplôme de luth avec Jonathan Rubin, avec mention du jury, et étudie actuellement la musique médiévale avec Francis Biggi. Il se produit régulièrement au sein de divers ensembles, où il met à contribution sa vaste expérience de continuiste et de soliste, avec des directeurs artistiques tels que Nicoleu de Figueiredo, Gabriel Garrido, Serge Saita, Lorenzo Alpert, Blaise Plumettaz. Parmi ses concerts récents comme continuiste et soliste figurent des productions des ensembles Les Passions de l’Âme (Berne), Elyma, Pizzicar Galante, l’Ensemble vocal de Lausanne, ainsi que des récitals soliste dans le cadre du Festival de luth et théorbe (Genève) et du Festival de guitare de Bulle.